Departments

Civil Rights Defenders has more than 70 staff members of diverse backgrounds and nationalities. Our staff is located at our headquarters in Stockholm, Sweden, or at our regional offices or stations in Asia, Africa, Europe, and Latin America. The staff is made up of human rights professionals, country experts, lawyers, security and technology specialists, as well as other specialists.

If you would like to speak to an expert, contact info@crd.org or the department relevant to your question. For press and media requests, contact press@crd.org or read more here.  


Global Programme

Our regional work is managed and coordinated under our Global Programme, consisting of regional departments for Africa, Asia, Eurasia, Europe, and Latin America. Our work in Sweden is coordinated under our Legal department.

Gabrielle Gunneberg, Global Programme Director 
global@crd.org

Africa Department

Mesfin Negash, Director Africa Department
africa@crd.org  

Asia Department

Gabrielle Gunneberg, Global Programme Director
asia@crd.org 

Eurasia Department

Anna Furtuna, Director Eurasia Department 
eurasia@crd.org

Europe and MENA Department

Goran Miletic, Director Europe and MENA Department and Deputy Global Programme Director
europe@crd.org

Latin America Department

Erik Jennische, Director Latin America Department
latinamerica@crd.org


Communications

Maria Granefelt, Communications Director
communication@crd.org

Finance

Karin Ancker, Chief Financial Officer
finance@crd.org

Fundraising and Partnerships

Anna Magnard, Development Director
fundraising@crd.org

Legal department

John Stauffer, Legal Director and Deputy Executive Director
legal@crd.org

Security and Innovation

Marcin de Kaminski, Security and Innovation Director
sid@crd.org